Lovell Rugby anmeldelser

Lovell Rugby anmeldelser

Godt
7.2
fra 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Bedøm virksomhed
12 Trustpilot anmeldelser
|
Seneste anmeldelse

Anmeldelser

Om

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cant fault them !!

Was a bit apprehensive when ordering from this company as never heard of them - But i had nothing to worry about i placed my order on a Friday afternoon, to my surprise within the hour my order had been dispatched and arrived Monday morning, Great service, Thanks guys : )
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service + super fast delivery !

I ordered a rugby shirt with personalisation for my son´s birthday but wrote the wrong number.
I mailed the Company and they changed it right immediately.
It took only 3 days from ordering to arrival !

Excellent service and super fast delivery.
I´m very pleased. It´ s a great seller.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

£12.00 to deliver a rugby shirt to Ireland.

Extremely bad customer service that this overcharging issue hasn't been addressed. They charge less to deliver to Austrailia!!
www.lovell-rugby.co.uk

Besvarelse fra www.lovell-rugby.co.uk

Hi Breda,

Many thanks for your feedback. I appreciate your comments and can see how £12 for one shirt delivered to Ireland could be considered an 'overcharge'. However, I just wanted to explain how our charges work. The £12 carriage charge is a flat rate cost meaning this is the cost per order. You will therefore pay £12 for a 48 hour delivery service to Ireland regardless of the amount of items you order.

As I say, I can see how this can be considered high when ordering one item but if, for example, you were order 5 shirts (or even 20 pairs of heavy rugby boots) you would still pay just £12 for a 48 hour delivery. When compared with our rest of world carriage charges (like to Australia), whilst you would pay the same amount for one shirt to be sent (£12), due to weight restrictions our rest of world customers actually would have to pay a carriage charge per item and not benefit from the flat rate charge that our Irish customers currently have.

We have requested a lot of user feedback in the last 12 months and the result was that our Irish customers wanted a simple flat rate carriage cost so there were not any 'hidden' charges as part of their order. Also, the majority of orders to Ireland include more than one item so we created our pricing model based on the behaviour of the majority of our users. I hope this better explains our pricing policy.

That being said, we are constantly trying to improve our carriage charges and your feedback is very useful. I will of course be reviewing our UK and International carriage charges on a regular basis in order to obtain the cheapest price possible for our customers.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Steve Willicott
General Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

good and swift

I have made several deals with the company, and every time they deliver what promised.

1 star is missing due to shipping costs to Denmark:(
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Just want your money

My son takes a size 10 shoe - all his shoes are size 10 and the inside measurement is 11 inches.
Yet when Lovell Rugby sold us a size 10 that was 10.5 inches and would not fit my son they would not consider exchanging it.
Our mistake was to accept the offer of free personalisation which Lovell offers as once a product is personalised they escape from any requirement to rectify a fault or a problem. So they can supply you with any size shoe in any state and if you get it personalised you are stuffed.
www.lovell-rugby.co.uk

Besvarelse fra www.lovell-rugby.co.uk

HI Darrill,

Thanks for your comments. I understand your frustration with this issue. However, I am sure you can appreciate that unless the goods are faulty we cannot accept personalised items back for exchanges. I must also note that the free personalisation service does not negate our legal obligation regarding faulty products, it merely affects our normal exchange and refund service as we will not be able to re-sell this product.

It is stated in our terms and conditions and highlighted in several places during the checkout process that if you are making use of our FREE iD service that you must ensure that the sizing of the products is correct before purchasing. Had the boots not fitted without having been personalised we would have been able to offer an exchange or refund without an issue.

I hope this clarifies our policy on personalised items and hope you will consider us in the future for your online rugby purchases.

Kind Regards

Steve Willicott
General Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great company, never any worries.

I have used Lovell rugby a number of times now and I am always pleasantly surprised with the service.
With it being rugby gear you know it will be a little more durable than the high street stuff and the variety of shirts on offer is fantastic.
Delivery is always timely and the items are well packaged.
The clearance section of the website is awesome - best bargains on the web.
This is a company you can actually buy with confidence from.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great customer service

Bought football boots that ripped after 2-3 weeks. Sent them an email and they exchanged them very fast. Not much whining as the most companies would do. Have bought 10 other pair of boots there since.

Only downside.
I live in sweden and I find the delivery price expensive compared to other companies.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Top notch team

Top notch customer service. Great site/selection and great after care - will be returning just on the strength of that.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant

I ordered a rugby shirt from Lovell Rugby on monday 19th december, i had a courtesy call saying that it would,nt be in the day they said. To my astonishment the parcel was in my workplace on thursday 22nd december. How good is that ??. Their prices are brilliant too . I would recommend Lovell Rugby to anyone .Keep up the good work . Steve Llanhilleth.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service

Highly recommend Lovell, have used them many times and always been very happy!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Really good

I ordered an england home rugby shirt which they later informed me that they no longer stocked so as a gesture of good will they refunded me the full price and sent me the england away shirt for free.

I would have just taken the refund but to throw in the away shirt as well was pretty awesome.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

When the owner has this attitude...what hope do the company have....

Where do I start. When they charge 2.5x the price for delivery than most others (£10) , then take your order with website indicating items in stock, before shipping a partially complete order, which was a waste of time for me as the unavailable items were what I really wanted. You then get a 'there's nothing we can do as we didn't have it' from sales desk. You then speak to the owner, the wonderfully customer centric Bob Lovell, who instead of apologising for his companies incompetance, comes out with 'frankly, do you think I really care about you'......(his exact woards!!).

www.lovell-rugby.co.uk kundeservice

Om virksomheden

Visit Lovell Rugby for great prices on rugby shirts, rugby boots, base layer clothing, rugby equipment, headguards and protection, under armour, rugby protection, head gear, rugby balls and rugby shorts from major brands such as Nike, adidas, Puma, Kooga, Asics, Mizuno, Nomis, Canterbury, Gilbert, Joma, Kooga, Umbro, Under Armour and Optimum.

Besøg Lovell Rugby

Kontaktoplysninger

Ring til 08001972855
Vi bor Storbritannien

Trustpilots forpligtelser

Læs mere om Trustpilot og vores indsats for at gøre det mere gennemskueligt at handle.

Oplever du at modtage falske anmeldelser på din virksomhedsprofil, vil vi meget gerne høre fra dig. Kontakt Trustpilot her.

Trustpilot Abonnent

Denne virksomhed abonnerer på Trustpilots Business services. Læs mere om vores services for virksomheder.

Ingen virksomheder kan slette eller på anden vis censurere anmeldelser.